Church teas

For many years now we have opened our churches for Teas during the months of Summer Time, Downe on the first Sunday of the month, Cudham the last, and some of the Bank Holidays. It is a pleasure to welcome visitors from far and near, many glad to have seen our 'Teas in church' sign as they take a drive out in the country. All our cakes are home made, and the range of recipes is amazing!  

We are very grateful to those who give up their Sunday afternoons to serve Teas, our bakers, and you, our visitors, who donate so generously towards the maintenance of our historic churches.
We look forward to welcoming you to our churches for a drink and a piece of delicious home-made cake.
During 2018 Cudham Church will be open for Church Teas from 3pm - 5pm on the following dates:-
             Sunday, 25th March
             Easter Monday, 2nd April
             Sunday, 29th April
             May Day Bank Holiday, Monday 7th May
             Sunday, 27th May
             Late Spring Bank Holiday, Monday 28th May
             Sunday, 24th June
             Sunday 29th July
             Sunday 30th September
St Mary's, Downe will be open for Church Teas from 2.30pm - 5pm on Easter Sunday, 1st April 2018.
Other dates to be advised.